Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Outside Observer

Dear Internet,
It's my spare, period 2. I sit everyday in the same spot in the cafe to eat my lunch, alone. I look upon the other kids who share the same spare as me. They also sit in the same spots everyday. The difference, they sit in groups. It may sound weird but, I don't feel lonley at all. In fact, I enjoy the quietness. The soft buss of tehir conversations provide comorting background music as I munch away.
There's a lot that I notice as I sit alone in the cafe. When I am with my friends, joking away, I don't notice the things around me. Now that I am alone, I have more time to observe and analyze. I have the time to think, even though they maybe useless things, it's still thinking time. Me time.
Anyways, as I finish up my lunch, I move into the library and sit at my usual computer seat. I surf the internet, listen to old music and ignore the people around me.
I have noticed a few things I'd like to share with you on the internet. There is always a silent boundary between ESL kids and canadian kids.
I am not discriminating but this is true. The ESL kids always hang with other ESL kids and vice versa.
It's so funny that we always like to hang around people who are alike to ourselves.
So, who sdo I hang around if I like to be alone all the time?

Yours,
Becky

Saturday, January 1, 2011

Suck it UP

Dear internet,

Happy new year all.
And what a better way to start the new year than with a day filled with rain and clouds!
Woke up, looked in the mirror and saw a bad hair day.
YES! I love bad-hair days.
Oh yeah,did I mention that I spent New Year's Eve doing my math homework which consisted of log equations and identities?
Hehehe, just when I though that my new years day could not get any better, it DOES!
It's cleaning Saturday at my house and of course, my mother makes me vacuum. Like seriously?
All she does is sit, eat, get fat and watch as my sister and I clean.
I think that she really needs a reality check. Who does she think she is?
Queen? I would have vacuumed without your "kind and gentle" reminder.
Just shut up and watch me vacuum like every other week.
Do not pretend to take on the role of a mother and tell me what to do.
Quite frankly, I have accepted the fact that I do not have a mother.
No. You are not I do not have someone who cooks for me.
No, You are not I do not have someone who tells me to do my homework.
No, You are not I do not have someone who I want to love.
Why? Because I am sick and tired of your bitchy behavior.
I have learned to be independent.
I can make my own food.
I can make myself do homework.
I do not even want to be in the same building as you.
Get out of my face and stay out.

New Year's Resolution:
Operation MOVING OUT.

Happy mother-fucking new year everyone.

Becks.

Friday, December 17, 2010

Awkward Blushing

Dear Internet,
Today was a gloomy day again. Snowy, yucky and wet. But, today, my friend, is also I.S.D.
What is I.S.D.? DUH! International Skip Day.
:) What I mean is, today is the last day of school before the winter break and of course, everyone takes this as an oppertunity to skip class. I totally would do the same if I was cool. Unfortunately, I am lame and too much of a scardy-cat. So, I decided to wake up at 6:00 and get ready for school.
Lol, so, anywayss, as I have said before, I am lame. And what do lame students like me do? Well, I suck up to teachers. And what is the best way to suck up, especially since it's near the Christmas holiday? Gifts to tachers of course!
So, I got each of my teachers a little gift bag with some goodies in them. Card, hand cream, chocolate and of course, LOVE. Lol. OK, anyways, I bought these gifts last week and I had intended on given them out on Monday or Tuesday. But, I am a scardy-cat so, I was too scared to give them out. I left all of them in my locker until today. The last day until the break.
Now, what is so scary about distributing gifts? See, I have this problem. Everytime I am ready to give the gift bag to my teacher, someone (either another teacher or a student) decides that exact moment to talk to them. So, here I am, walking with a little lame bag in hand and the teacher sees me. I quickly look away and walk by like I nevcer intended to give them anytrhing. Sighs, I know, pathetic.
But aside from that, I also have a bigger problem. I blush. Like not just a little bit, but a lot and for a long time too. It just comes from no where. One minute I'll be smiling and handing that gift over and the next, I turn tomato red. It's like magic. As soon as my teacher decides to say something or start a casual conversation with me, my face just flares. It is so embarassing.
And to make matters worst, whenever I blush, I can feel the heat in my face. So, naturally, I use my hand and cover a side of my cheek. I know it looks awkward and everything but, I just cannot help it. Sighs. Maybe next year I'll learn to be less blush-y...lol...*awkward silence*
Your awkward ally,
Becky

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Biology roomie

Dear internet,
Today was a cloudy, cold day. I didn't see the sun this morning when I woke up. But hey, that's OK because who cares anyways?
I woke up this morning full of excitement because today is my biology test. I love biology, honest. I just don't love biology tests. Sure, when I'm listening in class or reading my text book, everything makes PERFECT sense. It even seems interesting at times. But, as I sit in that small, stinky room, I just forget everything and it seems like my world is falling apart.
So how was the biology test? Well, it was horrible. Enough said.
Anyways, enough with the boing biology rant, let's talk about boys. Haha, no, not like that. There's this boy in my class. Very...condescending. He came from a private school. Cool, like, nothing wrong with that. But, he is just so cocky! Each day he'll greet me and he will tell me how smart he thinks he is. Seriously? Not attractive. But does it end there? Nope. He'll go on about how his servants are being lame, how his mother keeps trying to buy him a sports car...Sighs, is this like the new cool? Showing off? Because quite frankly, he's just average in my biology class. Not even close to earning that Science Star Award. And don't even get me started on his choice of attire on a daily basis.
LALALA, ok, switching topics.
What better way to be greeted at home after a looonnnnngggggg day of depression than mother telling me that I'm going to have a new roomate next month? WOW! Have I really been that focused on biology that I don't even remember her telling me this? Like, even mentioning this? So here I am, typing away, trying to express my anger. I don't want a stranger touching my stuff...wtf? Just get out of my face. And mother, I know you're going through the process of menopause but there's a limit of crap I can take from you.
I'm definately living on campus next year. I cannot take this anymore.
Your frustrated friend,
Becky